Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opportunity fire? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
paul clarke
United Kingdom
Unspecified
sheffield
flag msg tools
Hi...when you play a fire/order as an Opportunity fire can the shooting Unit/units shoot at the enemy unit/units every time they move into a different hex within LOS

or do you just fire once ...the rules seem to suggest the above


can anybody help ....Paulus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Tamburo
United States
Justice
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chad can correct me, but when you play Fire as an Action (for Op Fire)in response to a Move card, the units you activate to shoot can keep on firing at anyone who moves from being activated BY THAT MOVE CARD.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
The first - multiple fires.

A33.3 (2) states this explicitly.
In addition, the example on Page 16 shows (E and G) the same unit with multiple Op Fires with each MP expenditure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Jensen
United States
Santa Rosa
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Chad can correct me

No need; you and Richard got it right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.