Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ingenious» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the move that creates Ingenious rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule: When you lay a tile that causes one of your colors to reach 18, you call "Ingenious" and can immediately play another tile.

Question: Can you call "Ingenious" every time you lay another tile that causes that color to score - even though it's already maxed at 18? Or is this only done the first time that color hits 18?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once a color reaches 18 it cannot score again because there is no place to record the score.

An "Ingenious" is one time per color play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.