Popular Tags: gotw [+] [View All]
Shawn Low
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, what a week. Thanks for all the support, kind words and questions. I was warned that some would be bizarre but nothing really shocked me!

Anyway, I trawled through my Geekbuddies for the next Geek of the Week and picked Ro Sato.

I've always had an eye out on him for his interesting coverage of the gaming scene in Japan and for his quality photos! From Japan, let's hear more about Ro:

Quote:
Hi, my name is Ro Sato and I'm Japanese born and raised in Japan. Unlike normal Japanese, thanks to my hippie parents, I was put into International School from kindergarten and up. So I had American education instead of Japanese. Then, I studied Film /Video at School of Visual Arts in New York. I wanted to be a film director, but in two of my attempts to direct, my lead actresses ran out on me while in production! That was enough for me to give up on that carrier and I move on to be computer graphics animator instead. Computer characters listen to me well and I’ve had absolutely no problem since then.