The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Scoring the Castle always Phase 7? (Answer: Yes) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Knut Skare
United States
Fairfax
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Played Caylus for the first time over the weekend, but ran into some troubles with the rules. Figured out most of our rule mistakes, but one issue remains:

What phase are you in when scoring the castle? If the scoring is due to moving the bailiff, then you are in phase 7. However, if the scoring is
due to a section of the castle being completed during phase 6, does the
castle get scored in phase 6 or 7? It matters of course to see what track you can use the favors on.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chapman
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
flag msg tools
Oh, alright - except for Codenames
badge
No, this is NOT my bloody "fursona"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Castle Scoring
Read your rules for Phase 7 a bit more closely - your question is explicitly answered in them. You move the bailiff; then and only then do you check to see if the castle needs scoring.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knut Skare
United States
Fairfax
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Castle Scoring
Thanks.blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.