Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bomb Squad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Roles? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mission 1 says to only use one black (Activate) Role.

Does this mean the purple Role cards or something I'm missing on the Role cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cinnibar wrote:
Mission 1 says to only use one black (Activate) Role.

Does this mean the purple Role cards or something I'm missing on the Role cards?

There was a misprint in the rulebook... some of the prototype role cards were black, now they are green, but the rulebook did not get updated to match

Fortunately, the rulebook does have the "(Activate)" reminder so people can figure out it's the ones that say "when activating on your turn."

Sorry about the confusion!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Owais Aziz
Saudi Arabia
Jeddah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the same confusion ... At the back of the rulebook are the roles and their abilities. The roles colored 'green' are all relating to 'activation'
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.