Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiny Epic Galaxies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Walsfeo / Sargus-36 - does "a player" include yourself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bsammon s
msg tools
For the planets that say "Pay 1 foo to a player to utilize one of their colonized planets", can you "pay yourself" to utilize one of your own colonized planets?

In other words, should I infer anything from the fact that the text says "a player" instead of "another player"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Theuerkaufer
Germany
Freiburg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting interpretation. I guess (hope) not, otherwise it would be a free action to yourself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schumann
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not quite free. You used a die, or spent a Culture to follow someone who did.

If the planet is not colonized, you just turned your Move a Ship action into a Utilize a Colony die for yourself. Hardly broken, as that's the spiffy kind of things planets do. The other cost here is that you've also moved your ship to that planet, meaning it didn't do something even more awesome.

If you've already colonized it, then you use that colony so you can... use another one of your colonies? OK... if you want. Weirdo.
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.