Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloria Mundi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game End rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Rickard
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was playing a game tonight with a lot of Goth movement, and the game ended by the goth reaching Rome. However, we weren't sure when the game actually ended. Does it end when the goth reachs the space that has all three symbols on it, or does it end one turn later when the goth actually reachs Rome?

Thanks in advance for the help. This is my first post on the geek.

-Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quartersmostly wrote:
I was playing a game tonight with a lot of Goth movement, and the game ended by the goth reaching Rome. However, we weren't sure when the game actually ended. Does it end when the goth reachs the space that has all three symbols on it, or does it end one turn later when the goth actually reachs Rome?

Thanks in advance for the help. This is my first post on the geek.

-Joe


One turn later.

Once the space with three symbols is full, the next player has no choice than to move the Goth to that space.

The next turn, the last player also has to move the Goth a single space, causing the game to end.


N.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Rickard
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing that up!!

-Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.