Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Academy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arcane Ward rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Bush-Emmart
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
So a few questions about Arcane Ward:

1) If you play Arcane Ward on one of your creatures, can you play an incantation or another enchantment on that creature without Arcane Ward canceling the effect of your own card? Stated another way, does Arcane Ward affect ALL incantations and enchantments or just those played by an enemy mage?

2) Similarly, if you play Arcane Ward on an enemy creature, it would cancel an incantation and enchantment played by the enemy mage on his creature, right?

I'm just trying to understand the full potential of the card. Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konrad T
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I recall the card correctly with current wording it counters incantations and enchantments from both You and the opponent regardless of what it's attached to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Arcane Ward has to be revealed no matter who cast the enchantment/incantation.

2) Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.