Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double spawn question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Boehland
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you spawned a zombie in the first zone, and you get a double spawn in the final zone, does the first zone get two more spawns for a total of three, or just one more for a total of two?

Rules seem to indicate the first, but just making sure as doing it that way results in one more zombie spawn than if the double spawn was drawn first instead of last.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Le Jeune
Belgium
Namur
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pg.27 "If the Double Spawn card is drawn for the last Spawn Zone or building Zone, use it for an extra double Spawn on the first Spawn Zone or the first building Zone (even if you previously spawned zombies in it!)"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Winters
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Rules indicate 2 spawns but we play it as only one. It makes no sense to spawn three times in the first point but only twice anywhere else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The second Zone could end up with three if you draw at least one Double Spawn for the first Zone too. If the chain continues, any Zone could get the multiple spawns.

If you don't properly Double Spawn in the first Zone, you will often make the game much easier. You will slow the speed at which you recycle the Spawn deck, which will slow down your Necromancer amongst other things.

A better house rule to solve your issue would be to still draw two cards, but spawn them into the first and second Zones, one each.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre lake
Canada
flag msg tools
What would happen if you only have one room to spawn something ( or you only have 1 spawn point ) and you get a double spawn ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lockedlake wrote:
What would happen if you only have one room to spawn something ( or you only have 1 spawn point ) and you get a double spawn ?

Then you double spawn in the one room until you stop drawing double spawn. It is the first and last room.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.