Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: No faceup enemies in the Shadows rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Exupery Ether
msg tools
mb
First of all: what a fantastic game! Now this is a game which asks for expansions. Not like - ahem - many other FFG games.

So.

FIRST QUESTION
The Warrior Priest and the Dwarf activates twice each hero turn.

What this means?

That the Priest can 1) attack and then immediately 2) aid 3) rest or 4) explore.

Two actions per turn, right?

SECOND QUESTION

Whatever happens when there are no faceup enemies engaged with the heroes AND there are also no faceup enemies in the Shadows?

On the Enemies' turn do I just flip up one Enemy card and activate it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes and no. Two activations per hero, alternating activations. So, WP attacks, IB explores, WP aid, IB explores.

2. Just flip and activate a card, you pick randomly if they're face down.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
patrice lalet
France
Carcassonne
Aude
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ho ok:

ally A (got leader token)turn 1 - ally B turn 1 - ally A turn 2 - ally B turn 2 - enemy turn-


ally B (got leader token) turn 1 - ally A turn 1 .....


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Exupery Ether
msg tools
mb
Hmm, OK! Thank you both!

Let me see if I got this right.

I am playing with Warrior Priest (WP) and Ironbreaker (IB).

First turn:

WP attacks - then IB attacks - then Enemy attacks - then Location Encounter
WP attacks - then IB attacks - then Enemy attacks - then Location Encounter

END OF THE FIRST TURN

Second turn:

WP attacks - then IB attacks - then Enemy attacks - then Location Encounter
WP attacks - then IB attacks - then Enemy attacks - then Location Encounter

END OF THE SECOND TURN

and so on?

On the start of a new turn are the cards of the Heroes REFRESHING / READY AGAIN? Or they remain exhausted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
remain exhausted only refreshing when the "ReCycle" symbol card is used
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven O'Shea
United States
Woodland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WP plays an action - then IB plays an action - WP plays an action - then IB plays an action - then Enemy attacks - then Location Encounter

Player cards refresh only when the player uses the card with the refresh symbol (the symbol with two swirling arrows at the bottom)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Exupery Ether
msg tools
mb
Wow! Thank you all!

A third question, if I may.

Exhausting Enemies.

The WP can exhaust 1 non-nemesis enemy engaged with him.

If he decides to exhaust 1 enemy that means that enemy CANNOT attack that round. Correct?

My Dwarf and my Priest can still engage that enemy and attack him but the enemy cannot attack the Dwarf and the Priest because he is exhausted (the enemy card).

The enemies cards are once again readied at the end of the turn, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide C
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
An exhausted enemy does not make you roll a black die, does not attack if you roll a claw, and does not activate during the enemy phase. Of course it refreshes at the end of the enemy phase with all other enemies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.