Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Risk: Star Wars Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions after a successful first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Merchant
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Are the first three cards NOT chosen from the initial hand of six discarded? The rules say "set aside", but are they used again?

2) Can the Rebel player deploy (as the Executor does) new ships as long as he or she has the relevant fleet markers to do so, or are the Rebel ships at start finite?

3) Can Rebel fleet markers target adjacent areas if they are occupied by Imperial ships? Do they fire at all, or are they merely launch platforms for the fighters?

4) Are the destroyed fighters--ties, X, Y, and B-wings--ever re-used and re-deployed, or once destroyed are they out of the game?

Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Gelb
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Questions after a first and successful first play
Natus wrote:
1) Are the first three cards NOT chosen from the initial hand of six discarded? The rules say "set aside", but are they used again?

Not sure, would have to look

2) Can the Rebel player deploy (as the Executor does) new ships as long as he or she has the relevant fleet markers to do so, or are the Rebel ships at start finite?

Finite. Rebel ships, once destroyed, are out of the game.


3) Can Rebel fleet markers target adjacent areas if they are occupied by Imperial ships? Do they are at all, or are they merely launch platforms for the fighters?

The fleets don't attack, they are just a target for the Empire and launch spaces for the fighters.


4) Are the destroyed fighters--ties, X, Y, and B-wings--ever re-used and re-deployed, or once destroyed are they out of the game?

Out of the game


Thanks!

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Ross
United States
Charleston
West Virginia
flag msg tools
Grand Master Cabalist
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Natus wrote:
1) Are the first three cards NOT chosen from the initial hand of six discarded? The rules say "set aside", but are they used again?


They are kept and they are part of the cards you will have to choose from in the next round after you draw three replacement cards. You always have six cards to choose from at the start of every round that you will choose three from to form your turns in that round.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.