Steve Darlington
msg tools
designer
mb
it doesn't mean you've built a shelter...does it mean "at night count as if you have built a shelter"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bush
United States
West Decatur
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
At all cost
badge
"Some fights will just get you bloody"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The mountain terrain is an immovable basic shelter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SteveD20 wrote:
it doesn't mean you've built a shelter...does it mean "at night count as if you have built a shelter"?


Yes, count it as you have built a shelter for evening purposes. You just can't add a roof or palisade to it, nor can you move it to a new hex tile as you can when you actually build a shelter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Lederer
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can add roof and palisade but can't take them with
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chemist .
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Phytoman wrote:
[q="SteveD20"]You just can't add a roof or palisade to it,


From the rulebook, page 8, Building - Roof:

"To build a Roof, there must be a Shelter (either built or discovered) on the Island tile where your Camp is located."

The same goes for Palisade.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.