Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Florenza: The Card Game – War and Religion Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captain Of Fortune Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
In your example contained in the rules, it refers to Ludovico Il Moro.

He can raid any of the 3 towns.

1) If I pay 150 Floreni, can he raid each of the 3 towns once, or is he restricted to raiding just 1 town three times per turn?

2) could I spend 200 Floreni and make 4 raids?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kredwood wrote:
In your example contained in the rules, it refers to Ludovico Il Moro.

He can raid any of the 3 towns.

1) If I pay 150 Floreni, can he raid each of the 3 towns once, or is he restricted to raiding just 1 town three times per turn?

2) could I spend 200 Floreni and make 4 raids?


The rules state (7): "Starting with the next action for the rest of the game, the player can, as an action, activate a Captain by paying him a minimum of 50 Fiorini up to cost of the card itself [ie. max 200]. By doing this the Captain will go raid a hostile town."

Since the Captain only appears in the third round, you can only use it max 3 times (once in third, fourth and fifth round) But if you can afford it, you can raid it 4 times (= 200 Fiorini)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.