Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: SITREP CARD rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gilles Desaintcannat
France
Saint cannat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

When you play a sitrep card and it add ressources points to your team, do we have to count this new points when activating enemys ?

Ex: 60 ressources points at start. playing with Stealth sitrep (7 zones ) so 14 new points. When activating a card do i have o check for 60 points or 74 points ?

Thanks

Gilles

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kimchi fried rice
United States
Uptown
New York
flag msg tools
AKIMBO!
badge
반갑습니다!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. That's why cards like On Your Own and Stealthy can be a trap if they put your resource points only a few points above 49 or 74!

In your case, you're in good shape because your are using up all your points up 74. The worst case scenario is using a sitrep card to spend 50 points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michal
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no, they do not add to Hostile Experience card draw.
The reason is rule from page 18.

Recalculate your team’s Resource point value each time a
Soldier is Downed, or Medevaced away from the Mission.
This is the only time you recalculate your Resource point
value.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting - re reading Lightening The Load that only can happen when there is a medivac

IIRC
There is a scenerio in the FL book that gets you to recalculate the team resources as it goes...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.