Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat - is this right? NO SPOILERS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moose Detective
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Than Sense
badge
Is it a moose that became a detective ? Or a detective who searches for moose?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so let's say there's an enemy with just 1 shield left with a skull on it.

If I attack with the brute guy, I roll three dice. If I roll triple skulls, I have 4 skulls total and only 3 resistance and take 1 damage.

If I attack with someone with 1 combat die and 2 resistance, I literally cannot take damage because if I roll one skull, that will only be two skulls total.

I CAN rationalize this by saying big combaty guys can swing so wildly they wind up hurting themselves, but I wanted to make sure this was right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. The order that you take your actions matters sometimes.

I see it thematically as the bad guy isn't paying much attention to the 1 die combat guy, he's fixed on the brute. "The little one's no threat!" So the 1 die agent can smack him on the head from behind with no risk of retaliation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your example is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.