Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Heroscape Master Set: Rise of the Valkyrie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ninja v. Samurai counterstrike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Shanahan
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a recent game, one of my Ninjas attacked a Samurai that has counterstrike. The Samurai defended with an extra shield. The counterstrike, by definition, can't be defended against. But should the ninja have been able to roll for "disappearing"? (Bearing in mind that the disappearing rule states that it's used whenever an attack ON the ninja turns up at least one skull.)

We ruled that the ninja couldn't disappear, but I'm curious what others think.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Crockett
United States
Bridgewater
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First Off, no because the ninja is not being attacked, you're right on that.

I'm more writing to correct something, A ninja can disappear to a "normal" attack . I'm just pointing this out to make the distinciton between normal and special (i.e. Deathwalker 8000 rapid fire or Q9's queglix gun.) It's one of those distinctions that is in there to weaken what would otherwise be an unreal power, and other powers have distinctions like this that need to be taken into account.

Mack

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.