Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina Buenos Aires Capital Federal
-
I am playing this game a lot with my kids, it is getting better, but still have new questions, some are very basic, I live in a country where the language is not English and Baseball is not a known game... sorry if my question is too obvious.
When I use a card, Cancel 1 hit
Against a card that has 1 single in the hit part of the card... and there is 1 base runner already in 2nd (or at any base).
I am sure I cancel the threat, but I am not sure if the base runner can move the single or not. I am playing not letting the base runner to move, because I think that there were not hit, so the threat didn´t happen so the runner cannot run.
Is it right? or the ´cancel 1 hit´ only cancel the threat, but the single occured and the runner can run one?.
Thank you. Eduardo.
-
Steve Fitchett
United States Garnet Valley Pennsylvania
-
No hit no advance.
-
Ralph H. Anderson
United States Prospect Connecticut
-
Correct!
The Base Runners will only advance if there is a hit, or a walk, or a steal base. I hope I am not missing any! 
Glad you are enjoying the game. There is a great and very helpful fan base here on BGG, so you are in good hands!
Best, Ralph For Eagle-Gryphon Games
Play Ball!
-
Eduardo Cominguez
Argentina Buenos Aires Capital Federal
-
Yes, I use boardgamegeek to evacuate all doubts, not only for this game. We play a lot of games with the family, usualy with rules in English, so... several times we need some help.
Thank you!
-
|
|