Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing – U.S.S. Thunderchild Expansion Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hayes Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Cabral
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Hayes adds +1 (+2 Borg) to all ships within range one of him.

OK.

But does he give it to himself?

As phrased it would seem not. But common sense says if he can better direct other ships fire he should certainly be able to adjust his own.

How are folks seeing this being adjudicated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xander Fulton
United States
Astoria
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He...well, be careful about how to read that.

If using him as an Admiral, IE., some ship taking the fleet action of Hayes...THAT SHIP does not get the benefit, no. But that might not be the ship Hayes is on, so it's possible Hayes does get the bonus.

But whenever a card references 'friendly ships' or 'other ships' or whatever...it does specifically exclude the triggering ship. (IE., Donatra's bonus does not apply to her own ship, etc)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.