Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Medieval Conspiracy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rolling for death of a lord rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you do this the rules state that, if you roll a 1,2 or 3 on the fate dice, you choose a lord that dies. In our game we took this to mean that we could kill and lord or elector on the board, including those of our opponents. The thing is, as you would expect, the same lords tended to be targeted.

I just want to check this is right. And that the choice of dead lord is not only limited to your side?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorik
Netherlands
Utrecht
Utrecht
flag msg tools
badge
How sticky is your ZOC?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I took it to mean even more,
also the neutral lords so that you can use a right of succession to claim the province.
hopfully that's correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.. it sounds right. OK I think it makes things better anyhow :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorik
Netherlands
Utrecht
Utrecht
flag msg tools
badge
How sticky is your ZOC?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
that's certainly true, otherwise you have only the Riechasacht cards to use to claim more lands, and there are only eight of them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Diedler
Germany
Stade
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
Correct, you can chose any lord or bishop, even neutral ones, except where there is a castle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Schrieber
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The example of play shows the players selecting neutral lords to be killed off.

Just confirming the previously stated....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.