Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounds & Equipment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Beatty
United States
Columbia
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So....I've been playing through the first two missions and noticed that there is no mention of losing a piece of equipment when you take a wound?

Am I correct in this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Flander
United States
Elk River
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct in that there's no mention or correct in that we should do it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Slowfinger
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
As I understood the rules you are not loosing an equipment card when getting a wound. As there are no wound cards anymore wounds are also not blocking equipment slots anymore.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Herring
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rekibor wrote:
As I understood the rules you are not loosing an equipment card when getting a wound. As there are no wound cards anymore wounds are also not blocking equipment slots anymore.


Correct, there is no mention of it so if you took this as a stand alone and was not aware of the previous Zombicide rules you would not even consider it.

I am doing a play through of this on Youtube and have caught myself questioning because a rule in the original game does not apply. Hard to shake what you know.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Beatty
United States
Columbia
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys! I've been playing it w/out loosing equipment....but wasn't sure.

It definitely has more of a high-fantasy feel w/out loosing equipment.

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.