Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Xenon Profiteer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expansion Turbine rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claudius Moeller
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions:

1. It says "once per turn". This means any time during my turn?
2. The card clarification in the manual says to place these cards into the discard pile. Does that mean I have to install it for its install cost and once used discard it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TC Petty III
United States
Carlisle
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
XENON PROFITEER 2015!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes. (there is also an example on pg.12)
2. No. (The "Kr & Xe" cards are placed into your discard pile) Any Upgrade card may be played from your hand to your discard for its ability. Any Upgrade card may also be INSTALLed and used every turn for the remainder of the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudius Moeller
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.

But what is this "clarification" good for when this specific card is used the same way as all upgrades?
("Any Upgrade card may be played from your hand to your discard for its ability. Any Upgrade card may also be INSTALLed and used every turn for the remainder of the game.")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nisses Clan Skryre
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just talking from memory, but sometimes you can trigger an action multiple times in a turn.
I can't remember exactly what this card does, but every action during your turn can potentially be done multiple times in a row, with the right card or upgrade.

This specifies that no matter how often something triggers, *this* card can only benefit you once per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TC Petty III
United States
Carlisle
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
XENON PROFITEER 2015!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Upgrade section, under BUY, it clarifies when Upgrades may be used. Since Expansion Turbine does not have a specific part of the turn listed, it can be used anytime. Other Upgrades must be played during the action listed on the card (during DISTILL, BUY, etc.).

The clarification is important because it allows for a combo. You may INSTALL and use an upgrade on the same turn if applicable. Sometimes it is applicable sometimes it is not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.