Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Band of Brothers: Ghost Panzer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Casualties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Ellis
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can someone just clarify for me what the procedure is when firing at a hex with 2 units in it?

I know that rule 6.1 says that fire ....'affects all units in the hex' but does this mean that they are rolled for separately?

Many thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
bob48 wrote:
Can someone just clarify for me what the procedure is when firing at a hex with 2 units in it?

I know that rule 6.1 says that fire ....'affects all units in the hex' but does this mean that they are rolled for separately?

rule 6.2 wrote:
This one die roll is used individually against each unit in the hex.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Curse your sudden but inevitable action denial!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Russ is right, one die roll but possibly different modifiers for each target, and different casualty ratings.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ellis
United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Gents. No idea how I missed that in 6.2 :-((
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.