Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1714: The Case of the Catalans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Concession card & other powers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
Vive l'Empereur !
badge
Games give you a chance to excel. (G.Gygax)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
I'm little confused about Concession in the Draw Pile when a power is not concerned.

For Example : Austria takes the Hanoverian Succession card (GB & Dutch symbols).

Are there any possibilities other than play the "1" Value", carry out an action then discard ?
- Can i keep the concession (and subtract the WF level) for future Negotiation with the GB and/or Dutch..?

thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, sorry.

As Austria in your example, if you choose that card you can only earn 1 Resource and carry out an action.

Later, through negotiation, you can obtain that Concession and gain 1VP at the end of the game even if you're playing Austria.

Salut!

Ivan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
THE REVENGE OF THE GOLDFISH
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alkarion wrote:
No, sorry.

As Austria in your example, if you choose that card you can only earn 1 Resource and carry out an action.

Later, through negotiation, you can obtain that Concession and gain 1VP at the end of the game even if you're playing Austria.

Salut!

Ivan



Τhis can only happen if English or Dutch player have taken it before(reshuffle) and they want to trade it,or due to the use of the Marquis to Torcy or Marshall Villars cards.right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Friedrich wrote:
alkarion wrote:
No, sorry.

As Austria in your example, if you choose that card you can only earn 1 Resource and carry out an action.

Later, through negotiation, you can obtain that Concession and gain 1VP at the end of the game even if you're playing Austria.

Salut!

Ivan



Τhis can only happen if English or Dutch player have taken it before(reshuffle) and they want to trade it,or due to the use of the Marquis to Torcy or Marshall Villars cards.right?


You got it right. Those two 1VP Concessions are good to discourage the play of Villars against you OR to give away with Torcy or Villars for a better Concession.

Ivan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.