Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turr Phennir + Push the limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris sabiston
msg tools
New to the game so I need some help. I know stess tokens prevent actions even free ones.

Turr Phennir is an interceptor pilot says "After you perform an attack you may perform a free boost or barrel roll action."

So im assuming that if I move green then decide to push the limit I will be unable to take said free barrel or boost due to the stress token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. But pushing the limit after the attack is also great.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dickson
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct (provided you don't somehow remove the stress token before you attack, like someone with Wingman).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dickson
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thamos von Nostria wrote:
Correct. But pushing the limit after the attack is also great.


This too. A lot of people feel like you can only PTL after the Perform Action step, but it can trigger ANY time you perform an action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris sabiston
msg tools
Oh this is fantastic I forgot PTL can trigger off the free action. THANKS!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
also, the rules in the new core set let you do free actions even when you skip the perform action step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Lehrte
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:
also, the rules in the new core set let you do free actions even when you skip the perform action step.
Does this mean I can do free actions even when stressed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris K.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rashktah wrote:
Angelsenior wrote:
also, the rules in the new core set let you do free actions even when you skip the perform action step.
Does this mean I can do free actions even when stressed?


No. And I don't think it is really a new ruling that you can do free actions if you skip your perform action step either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dickson
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chrisdk wrote:
rashktah wrote:
Angelsenior wrote:
also, the rules in the new core set let you do free actions even when you skip the perform action step.
Does this mean I can do free actions even when stressed?


No. And I don't think it is not really a new ruling that you can do free actions if you skip your perform action step either.


It's not new, but it was a clarification from the original rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
rashktah wrote:
Angelsenior wrote:
also, the rules in the new core set let you do free actions even when you skip the perform action step.
Does this mean I can do free actions even when stressed?


No, it means if for instance you bumped into someone, and skipped your action step, someone could, for instance, use Squad Leader to give you an action. Or you could use Advanced Cloaking Device with a Phantom to cloak. Or use Turr Phennir to Barrel Roll, etc.

Stress means you outright cannot take actions, free or otherwise (unless you're Tycho Celchu).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen T
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cynis Kaden wrote:
Oh this is fantastic I forgot PTL can trigger off the free action. THANKS!


This, and it is awesome. Fly in, focus, shoot, barrel roll and boost out of arc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.