Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on card 8 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Strader
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

For card 8 (Fuerza Aérea Colombiana), COIN option (Gov't executes 3 free Air Strikes), which of the following ways should I construe the card:
a. 3 Air Strikes on three different Departments or LOCs
or
b. 3 Air Strikes on one Department or LOC
or
c. a combo of 1 on 1, 2 on 1 or 2 others.

I ask because of the Air Strike restriction in 4.2.2 that an Air Strike takes place in a single Department or LoC. (Card takes precedence over the rule, but I still find the card unclear).

Thanks in advance for any insight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Eastwood
United States
Windham
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Chaos is a ladder
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Randy,
Since there are 3 air strikes and "anAir Strike takes place in a single Department or LoC", then each air strike can target a Department or LoC. There's no stated restriction on if those air strikes need to target different areas, so I've been playing it that these can be allocated as the player sees fit - so your option "c" is valid.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Strader
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Kevin,

Thanks much for the quick response!

Randy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.