Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Celestia» Forums » General

Subject: Captain alone in the ship when it crashes. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Feras H
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the captain is alone when it crashes.
Is he still the captain at the next turn?
Or does it pass to the left?

In the rules, it states if you have left the ship, you cannot be captain.

So if you are the last (the captain) and it crashes.
Are you still the captain at the next journey.?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chapman
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
flag msg tools
Oh, alright - except for Codenames
badge
No, this is NOT my bloody "fursona"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
feraswheel wrote:
If the captain is alone when it crashes.
Is he still the captain at the next turn?
Or does it pass to the left?

In the rules, it states if you have left the ship, you cannot be captain.

So if you are the last (the captain) and it crashes.
Are you still the captain at the next journey.?


No. Every time an encounter is resolved, one way or another, the captaincy passes left. If the ship crashes, then it goes back to the start and everyone reboards before the next voyage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
XSeb74 XSeb74
France
Sillingy
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
right the captain changes after everybody got back in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.