Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: firefight 2 CAP question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
willy r
United States
fitzwilliam
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When it lists the CAPs for the Soviets. It says 5 CAP's each.{per commander] but it does not say each round. Does that mean the Soviets only get 10 for the whole scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CAPS are always given per round unless there is text to the contrary. Thus it's 5 each max per round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
willy r
United States
fitzwilliam
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Most of the firefights list CAP's this way." Cap allocation per round "followed by the amounts. Two firefights 2 and 5 list them by commander. The text in 2 reads CAP's per commander: germans 2 cap's plus ? CAP's each round thereafter [see special rules below]. soviets 5 CAP's each. Because it does not mention anything about per round and is allocated per commander for the soviets it makes me think they are only given once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CAPs are never given just once. They always reset at the end of a round. Though special rules apply to Germans, they reset nonetheless. Russian CAPs have no special rules so reset to original value less any lost units.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.