Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Grizzled» Forums » Rules

Subject: Get speeches from a failed mission? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always been playing that you don't get a speech if the mission fails. I just looked through the rulebook looking for something else, and to my surprise I find nothing there which mandates this: it merely says that if you survive to the end of the Morale phase, the former mission leader gets a speech token.

Am I right in my new interpretation? Or is there something I'm overlooking?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that a speech token is given regardless of the mission outcome
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
Nassau County
New York
flag msg tools
I believe Dan is correct. Originally I played it David's way, but someone pointed out otherwise in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
voynix wrote:
My understanding is that a speech token is given regardless of the mission outcome

Yes. That question was also answered a couple of times here.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.