GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,248 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vader's Finest + E-Web rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Weilong Seow
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


Does E-Web's Tripod overrule the first action for Vader's Finest or vice versa?

Tripod wrote:
During your activation, you cannot voluntarily exit your space if you attack, and you cannot attack if you exit your space.


Based on the rules, it seems like the first action is unusable for an E-Web Engineer. But I just want to clarify with the greater hivemind.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically, they can use the ability...they just can't spend the MP's after they attack. But yes, when cards conflict, "cannot" always wins.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Weilong Seow
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it, thanks for the prompt reply!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And just for fullness, those Movement Points must be immediately forfeit, as they are earned as part of a Special Action. They can't be used later for anything else (just in case any later abilities would allow a figure to spend Movement Points on something other than movement).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
And just for fullness, those Movement Points must be immediately forfeit, as they are earned as part of a Special Action. They can't be used later for anything else (just in case any later abilities would allow a figure to spend Movement Points on something other than movement).

i dont think so, its an action that you would activate during the figure's activation and normal rules say you can use gained movement points at anytime during that activation, its only when you gain these outside your activation that you must spend them immediately or lose them.

it would be different if the ability says "..and then move 2 spaces..", which not being movement points need to be used immediately or be lost.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You missed the following rule:

RRG - Actions wrote:
• Movement points can be spent before or after performing an action. If movement points are gained as part of a special action, they must be spent immediately during that action.


It is a rather obscure, but important one. It also affects the Urgency Command card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i see, missed that part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.