Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Blocks in Afrika» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 Step Armor HQ Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Emanuele,

I have a question.

HQs can move and then activate. If a 4 Step German Tech 2 Armor HQ activates, can it move 4 MP, then "activate" by revealing itself, and then fuel 4 additional armor units? Or only 3 additional armor units?

Greg
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Who knew trench warfare could be such fun?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mb

Isn't the step removed after activation, so it would be four units? That's how we have been playing it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ashiefan wrote:

Isn't the step removed after activation, so it would be four units? That's how we have been playing it.


Correct, 4 units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
That's what I thought but some clarification is always helpful.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
preston smith
United States
Russellville
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yea, al least I got that right...but there was that doubt. Cool. Now we know for sure.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I probably confused things in the previous thread by conflating activating the HQ and fueling the HQ. I understand that now.

However, I'm still not 100% certain about this:

Can an Armor HQ use 4MP if and ONLY if it either activates first or activates at the end of its move? If the HQ doesn't activate during the movement phase, is it restricted to 1/2 of its maximum MP?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
If it doesn't activate on its own, it can only go 2 MP (for Tech Level 2) -- unless another Armor HQ activates and supports it with an AP and allows it to go 4 MP.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grogers64 wrote:
If it doesn't activate on its own, it can only go 2 MP (for Tech Level 2) -- unless another Armor HQ activates and supports it with an AP and allows it to go 4 MP.



Correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.