Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
The Rule (9.2): When putting a Minor up for auction, place its token on an empty city circle on the map. This must be in Toronto, Montreal, or a city which does not already have a token on it.
1. Montreal has two open city circles at SR1. Minors can be started in both of those city circles in Montreal, right?
2. In the second set of ORs Ottawa was upgrade to a green tile with two city circles. One of those city circles was taken by a Minor in SR1. Player "A" wants to start Minor "X" in SR3 in the remaining open city circle in Ottawa. From the rule above there is clearly an "empty city circle" in Ottawa; however, Ottawa as a whole does already have a token on it. So, can player "A" start a new Minor in Ottawa in this situation or not?
To my eye, the rules as written say no: the second sentence is an extra limitation on top of the first (with exceptions for Toronto and Montreal).