GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,451 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Occu Pant
United States
Clive
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rule (9.2): When putting a Minor up for auction, place its token on an empty city circle on the map. This must be in Toronto, Montreal, or a city which does not already have a token on it.

The questions:

1. Montreal has two open city circles at SR1. Minors can be started in both of those city circles in Montreal, right?

2. In the second set of ORs Ottawa was upgrade to a green tile with two city circles. One of those city circles was taken by a Minor in SR1. Player "A" wants to start Minor "X" in SR3 in the remaining open city circle in Ottawa. From the rule above there is clearly an "empty city circle" in Ottawa; however, Ottawa as a whole does already have a token on it. So, can player "A" start a new Minor in Ottawa in this situation or not?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoamDog wrote:
The Rule (9.2): When putting a Minor up for auction, place its token on an empty city circle on the map. This must be in Toronto, Montreal, or a city which does not already have a token on it.

The questions:

1. Montreal has two open city circles at SR1. Minors can be started in both of those city circles in Montreal, right?

Correct.

Quote:
2. In the second set of ORs Ottawa was upgrade to a green tile with two city circles. One of those city circles was taken by a Minor in SR1. Player "A" wants to start Minor "X" in SR3 in the remaining open city circle in Ottawa. From the rule above there is clearly an "empty city circle" in Ottawa; however, Ottawa as a whole does already have a token on it. So, can player "A" start a new Minor in Ottawa in this situation or not?

To my eye, the rules as written say no: the second sentence is an extra limitation on top of the first (with exceptions for Toronto and Montreal).
4 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Wilson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
1. Yes
2. No
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Occu Pant
United States
Clive
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.