Legal Blokus board using all the pieces
Secret Passages can be played at any time on a player's turn, whenever they place a room (or collect 5000).
Any number of Secret Passages may be placed during a player's turn, as long as they connect directly to the room being placed.
My confusion is that if I am collecting 5000, I am not placing a room, so what does this mean in terms of my ability to place secret passage(s)?
1. Can place any secret passages anywhere I want? (subject to other secret passage placement rules)
2. Can only place one secret passage anywhere I want?
3. Can't really place any secret passages even though it says otherwise?
4. Something else?