GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,066 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Magic: The Gathering» Forums » Rules

Subject: Land Creatures rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
White
msg tools
mbmbmb
So I'm building a "just for fun" EDH deck based around land animation. I was wondering about a rule with Nissa, World Waker. If I use her top ability (-7) and search for lands and make them "Land Elemental creatures (4/4)", do they remain land creatures even if the are killed and in the graveyard? Would I be able to return them to my hand or play if I had a card that would return a creature? I'm confused if the added creature type remains with the lands even in the graveyard. shake
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Virre Linwendil Annergård
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Forza Bajen!
badge
... and still sober
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, when an object changes zone it become a new object. As soon as a land leaves the battlefield it will lose the create type setting effect.

(This also would apply if somebody bounced one of the lands)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
White
msg tools
mbmbmb
Great! I figured that was how it worked but I wanted to make sure! Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.