Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan Histories: Struggle for Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Legionairre do anything? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While you move the Legion on a roll of 7, it doesn't seem to actually DO anything based on where its placed (except not being able to be placed on the other side of the wall). Is this correct? It really seems like it should block production or something like most Settlers game's "robber" piece.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sanheim
Canada
Coppersands
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of discussion. - Plato.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, he does.
In my english rules, page 3 under heading, Rolling a "7" rules state,
If you roll a "7", move the legionnaire to any hex of yor choice within the Roman Empire and draw a card at random from the hand of one of the players who has at least one figure adjacent to that hex. If that player has no resources, you instead take 2 of his gold coins. .....
The hex in which the legionnaire is standing does not produce any resources, even when the number is rolled.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoa, so it does!
Boy, the first time we played we were going off the German rules and a translation, but still three of us managed to miss that! We were even LOOKING for something saything that the hex didn't produce.
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.