3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Strategy

Subject: [deck] black guard and silhouette rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris ferguson
msg tools
Hi all,

I've just been playing netrunner for a few months, and this is my first attempt at making a semi-decent runner deck. I know it's not a particularly popular deck type, but i just love the combo in it so much that I really want to make it work as best as possible. Any feedback or advice would be really appreciated - in a recent tournament, it did well in every game but never actually won, so i feel a few improvements might just push it over the edge

The basic idea is to keep the corp too poor to rez ice on remotes (or use inside jobs/running interference/Darwins on them when need to), and otherwise to put lots of pressure on centrals. I also thought of adding something that increases the rez cost of ice (maybe a rook, xanadu?) to add to the overall strategy...
(The Darwins are quite a new addition and seem to be working surprisingly well!)

Thanks a lot!
Chris

Silhouette: Stealth Operative
40 cards
Influence: 14/15

Event (16)
2 Account Siphon
2 Emergency Shutdown
3 Forged Activation Orders
2 Inside Job
2 Running Interference
2 Special Order
3 Sure Gamble
Hardware (5)

3 Blackguard
2 R&D Interface••••

Program (15)
2 Alias
2 Breach
2 Darwin••••••
2 Magnum Opus••••
2 Passport
2 Sneakdoor Beta
3 Snitch

Resource (4)
2 Armitage Codebusting
2 Mr. Li

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron E.
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
This is fine!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for posting. I kind of like the Running Interference Idea, even though it will be hard to pull off in a lot of situations. Here are some suggestions: