The 325th Glider Regiment of the 82nd Airborne Division is sceduled to land on turn 2. Rule 20.2.4 states that if their landing hex is enemy occupied, they must be delayed one turn.
I had this situation and delayed them to land on turn 3. But when I made the weather roll for turn 3, I rolled a '1' (Storm). Is it possible to land the gliders in a storm turn?
I couldn't find anything in the rules about weather restricting the glider landings. It sounds like a good house rule though.
And a second question: Rule 20.5 states that if stacking prohibits units from the turn 1 follow-up wave in the follow-up boxes from landing, they must wait until the following turn. Units landing from the boxes do not count against the reinforcement point limit of each beach.
How realistic is this rule? I Always understood that the beaches were very crowded and that they had much trouble in getting everyone from the beaches, even not under fire.
I don't find this rule to be especially unrealistic. It's just stating that if the beach is too crowded to land the follow up wave on the Allied phase or Turn 1, you can still bring "In England" reinforcements on Turn 2, in addition to the follow up wave units. So you could bring one of the Combat Command units on Turn 2 if desired, even if follow ups haven't landed.
However, if the beach is too over-stacked to land follow-ups on turn one, it's probably going to be too crowded to land them on turn 2 as well.
Hope this helps.