Thumb up
3 Posts

Vanished Planet» Forums » General

Subject: FAQ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zarm R'keeg

msg tools
It would seem that dear old Vanished Planet has fallen into disrepair; the domain name (already flagged for the moderator) seems to have been taken over by a new company, and the FAQ page that is linked in the resources has vanished along with the old site.

For those of us coming a decade late to the party, is there anyone that might have copied those FAQs locally back in the day, and could re-upload them now?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
flag msg tools
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
The Wayback Machine saves the day again! (copy and paste the whole thing)

To have a copy of the FAQ here:

Rules Clarifications
Q. On the 'Thieves' event card, it says to discard half my basic resources if I don't have a soldier. What if I have an odd number of basic resources?
A. Round down. So if you have only one basic resource card, keep it. If you have three, discard one; if you have five, discard two, and so forth.

Q. If a player's homeworld is destroyed by the creature, do his mines remain on the board?
A. Yes. When a player is eliminated, all of his resources are lost and all his tags are removed from the board, but any mines he has remain on the board until destroyed by the creature.

Q. My goal tells me to go to a Homeworld but it's already been destroyed by the creature. Can I still achieve the goal?