GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,365 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Completto» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mandatory placement after flip? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Bussick
United States
Reno
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
You want to know something? I don't think Mozart's going to help at all.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I turn over a tile and I can place it, must I place it?

This question has come up before, and the English rules don't explicit answer it.

For example, my number line has 40 then BLANK then 50 and I turn up 42. Must I take it, or could I leave the 42 face-up in the center?

(I'm pretty sure there's no reason why you wouldn't want to take it, but just for clarification.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Karl
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you do not need to place the tile, even if you can place it.
This is indeed not specifically stated in the rules, since not placing a tile (even if you can) is not recommendable. You will usually have a disadvantage by doing so.
However, since it is not explicitly forbidden, you can certainly do so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.