Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heroscape Master Set: Rise of the Valkyrie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is one Common unit Unique? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Elton
United States
Culpeper
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I noticed that there are some units with powers which only work with Unique units (Finn and Thorgrim's Spirit, for instance). Well, I was thinking, if you had one set of a common unit in your army, couldn't that unit be counted as unique?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill
United States
Sayville
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. One could make a house rule allowing this but special powers that can only be used with unique units cannot be used with common units even if you're not taking advantage of the fact that they're common units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Martinez
United States
Irving
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A common unit is always common, regardless of how many actual units you have in your army. Of course, as posted above, feel free to make your own house rules, but it isn't official.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.