GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,332 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Warhammer 40,000: Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sicarius fury and synapse creature rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sicarius Fury destroys a non warlord creature. Are synapse creatures destroyed too ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berger
United States
Round Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dampenon wrote:
Sicarius Fury destroys a non warlord creature. Are synapse creatures destroyed too ?


It's not limited to Creatures. But yes, it works on a Synapse unit. Nasty card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cry angry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arkayn wrote:
Dampenon wrote:
Sicarius Fury destroys a non warlord creature. Are synapse creatures destroyed too ?


It's not limited to Creatures. But yes, it works on a Synapse unit. Nasty card.
Presumably "Creatures" in the M:TG sense (which would be any unit in Conquest), rather than the keyword.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitch Desgrosellier
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dampenon wrote:
Sicarius Fury destroys a non warlord creature. Are synapse creatures destroyed too ?


To give you a very specific answer, the event reads: "Reaction: After a [SPACE MARINE] unit damages an enemy non-warlord unit by an attack, destroy the attacked unit."

The term "synapse creature" is colloquial slang, and not an official game term. "Synapse unit" would be more accurate. "Creature" is a trait which Synapse Units have, but traits are irrelevant to The Fury of Sicarius.

So, the event destroys a non-warlord unit, which includes Token Units, Army Units, and Synapse Units. Hope that helps! ^_^
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schwarz
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Hive Tyrant wrote:
The term "synapse creature" is colloquial slang, and not an official game term.


IIRC, it's a fluff term from tabletop. Though, it might also be the crunch term for a 'nid player's HQ units. I don't remember.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eccy Ezezel
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Also, worth noting that rich Chaos could incinerate the whole or just finish off Synapse unit with Tzeentch Fire as well...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.