Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Carcassonne: Expansion 1 – Inns & Cathedrals» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of roads for Robber rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everyone.

I've run into a bit of a confusing problem.
http://img328.imageshack.us/img328/5192/carcassonepiece3ru.j...
The tile that is shown there is an odd tile. I understand that you cannot put a meeple on the short roads that lead into the cities. I also of the understanding that there are four roads on that tile, not 2 or 3.

My question is if I'm playing with the King and Robber expansion (which count completed cities and roads to those not familiar), do I count the two "mini" roads as completed roads?

Just trying to clear up the confusion
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the mini-roads was never 'completed' and thus does not count towards the goal for the Robber baron.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great Dane wrote:
No, the mini-roads was never 'completed' and thus does not count towards the goal for the Robber baron.


Is this simply how you play, or is this official word? I am siding with you regardless, but if I need to slap my friends with the printed word, it'd help to have it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, but I cannot claim it to be official.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Grazier
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my boardgame demoing website! www.geek-craft.com
badge
Near northeast Ohio? Come to one of my game nights! www.geek-craft.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No problem. I assume then that it's just the way you play, which I agree with.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Kengi wrote:
Great Dane wrote:
No, the mini-roads was never 'completed' and thus does not count towards the goal for the Robber baron.

Is this simply how you play, or is this official word? I am siding with you regardless, but if I need to slap my friends with the printed word, it'd help to have it.

It's official (I'll look for the source, but I'm certain that it is): the short segments (those entirely within a tile) are never scored. They do, however, contribute to an intersection, so there are two segments on the tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.