Thumb up
2 Posts

Ideology: The War of Ideas» Forums » Rules

Subject: how many “slots” are there at any given Region ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Grace
flag msg tools
I have had the second edition for some time now, I really love the concepts.

One thing is not clear tho : how many “slots” are there at any given Region ?

The Rules say :” No region can exceed it maximum level of Influence ( in other words, its maximum number of Influence cards in any area of Influence”

But to “develop” a card, during the Development phase, a player must ADD cards to increase the level of Influence , up to a maximum of double the starting value.

Is this meant to read that a Player can “develop” – add Influence Cards beyond the current “value” - ONLY his Controlled Regions [ and not any others] … ?

As an example : a Level one Region may “contain” one of each card type. Imperialism places at least two cards during the Foreign or Conflict Phases, and “wins” with two of the three cards placed there at the end of the Conflict Phase. To develop that Region. Imperialism must add cards to that now-Controlled Region [ in the following Development Phase]. But a Level One Region has only three “slots” to accept cards.

At what point does the “capacity” to hold cards increase ?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Quixotic Games:
Dungeon Alliance Release: February 2018
The maximum level of influence for an Independent Region is equal to its current Development Level, but once you control a region, that maximum level increases to twice its Starting Development Level.

So an Independent Level 1 Region has a maximum level of Influence of one. As soon as you control it, it has a maximum level of Influence of 2.

Thanks, and have fun! meeple


 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.