Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Pax Pamir» Forums » Rules

Subject: if I play two cards with impact icon, rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
as soon as playing cards, both of cards takes impact effect.

is it right?

or

only first card takes effect.?

which one right?

and
another question.

after above cards applying impact effect,
and then If I have special actions,
Can I use above cards?
or

because I already used imapct effect, I can not use this card again for special actions.

which one is right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All impacts happen automatically when a card is first played and have no effect on whether a card can be used for one of its special actions.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Taylor-Smith
Canada
Okotoks
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each standard or special action and it's resultant effects is completed before starting another action. So the placing of cubes or cylinders or the impact event as a result of playing a card from hand is completed before you can play (as another standard action) a second card from hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rule says that if you already used card played, you can't apply that card with special actions.

that is,if I used that card impact effect and one mode on that card, I can use this card again for special actions.

is it right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diddle74 wrote:
rule says that if you already used card played, you can't apply that card with special actions.

that is,if I used that card impact effect and one mode on that card, I can use this card again for special actions.

is it right?

Each Tableau card can be used for at most one action per turn.

Application of card's impact effect are part of the action of playing the card is not considered to be use of an action allowed by the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule says that Tableau card can be played with special actions not standard actions.

if I play a card with impact icon,

first impact applies and then mode & Rank on the card applies.
and then attach this card to my Tableau.

So I used already this card action and can't apply this card for special action.

is it right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Play (Standard Action - E4) specifies the following steps, presumably in this order:

1. Check that your Tableau is not too big.
2. Pay the cost.
3. Place new card at left or at right.
4. Change Loyalty if you played a Patriot different from your old Loyalty.
5. Apply any Impact icon(s).
6. Place Units.

Together (including #5), these are the Play action (standard).

Even though the Impact icon is illustrated on the card next to the Actions illustrated on the card (e.g., "Intelligence War!" is next to "Tax" on Fath-Ali Shah), application of the Impact icon is not considered to be using an Action on the card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Burleigh II
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Bless the Maker and His water... Bless the coming and going of Him... May His passage cleanse the world...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gillum wrote:

1. Check that your Tableau is not too big.
2. Pay the cost.
3. Place new card at left or at right.
4. Change Loyalty if you played a Patriot different from your old Loyalty.
5. Apply any Impact/Garrison/Informant icon(s).
6. Place Units.

Together (including #5), these are the Play action (standard).


Added the others. As Gillum states, they are one time "bonuses" that trigger from the card being played.
You can never use Impact/Garrison/Informant as an action. It doesn't count as an "action" when you play it.

If you have 2 cards in hand, you could play them both as your 2 (basic) actions, and then take any special actions for free, based upon the Regime.

By the way, yes - if you change the Regime during your turn, you can then take those special actions as well. So long as any tableau card only takes 1 action per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brrrmanza wrote:
gillum wrote:

1. Check that your Tableau is not too big.
2. Pay the cost.
3. Place new card at left or at right.
4. Change Loyalty if you played a Patriot different from your old Loyalty.
5. Apply any Impact/Garrison/Informant icon(s).
6. Place Units.

Together (including #5), these are the Play action (standard).


Added the others.


Technically 'Impact' includes Garrison and Informant, as well as Leveraged and Regime Changes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.