Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Project Dreamscape» Forums » Rules

Subject: Empowered Dream and Recurring Dream rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ava Jarvis
United States
Bainbridge Island
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the state of play is this:

I have a REM stack with Empowered Dream/X on top, and Lucid Dreaming/Y on bottom. I use Empowered Dream to take a Recurring Dream/Z from the Dreamscape, and play the Recurring Dream effect.

What happens?

Do I get to play an effect from Empowered Dream/X, or from Lucid Dreaming/Y?
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Haskett
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Check out www.undinestudios.com!
badge
Oh, Taloon, do be careful!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, Ava! Empowered Dream instructs the player to take a card, perform one of its dream types, and then discard it (you never add the chosen card to your REM stack). You can think of Empowered Dream as sort of a limited wild card, or a mimic--similar to how Collective Dream will let you play the top card of an opponent's REM stack, Empowered Dream lets you play (and discard) a card from the Dreamscape. So if you play Empowered Dream and use it to play Recurring Dream, Empowered Dream is simply mimicking that dream type. Your stack would technically look like this:

Top card: Empowered Dream (mimicking Recurring Dream) /X

Bottom card: Lucid Dreaming/Y

... in other words, you would replay Lucid Dreaming.

Hope that helps!

Ben
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.