Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leveling up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Shirtz
United States
Rensselaer Falls
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Game Board designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a survivor earns a experience point, and levels up to the next color level, do they immediately benefit form the effect of that new level, or does it take effect the next survivor phase?

I've played it as being immediate, i.e., if Clovis eliminates a zed, and goes up a level that grants him an extra action perk, he gets to use it in that current phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is on page 51 under Skills:

"The effects of the following Skills and/or bonuses are immediate
and may be used the Turn in which they are acquired.
This means that if one Action causes a Survivor to level up
and gain a Skill, that Skill may be used immediately if the
Survivor has any Actions remaining (or the Survivor may use
any extra Actions the Skill grants)."

I knew I had read it somewhere...just had to find it.


14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Carcking wrote:
That is on page 51 under Skills:

"The effects of the following Skills and/or bonuses are immediate
and may be used the Turn in which they are acquired.
This means that if one Action causes a Survivor to level up
and gain a Skill, that Skill may be used immediately if the
Survivor has any Actions remaining (or the Survivor may use
any extra Actions the Skill grants)."

I knew I had read it somewhere...just had to find it.




This should have been put in the first paragraph that talks about Experience, I've had hard time finding this too arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Shirtz
United States
Rensselaer Falls
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Game Board designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks--I too didn't find it either when I went to the index and looked it up. So I thought it was a omission in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flint Fireforge
Germany
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
My question is do get to keep your EXP level for the next quest or do you reset to zero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You always restart, as per the setup instructions. There is no campaign mode in the quests we have (that will come later).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flint Fireforge
Germany
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Awesome thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.