Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clockwork Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deployment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just preparing for my 1st session and my question is simple:

Rules state " You may only deploy units to a territory that...
you currently control, or is adjacent to a territory that you control...."
So lets say I have my capital (A) and with forced march I want to reach (C) (although I have to deploy a worker in (B) too), so since I control now (C) can I deploy in the same round to the tile next to it (D) since "its adjacent to a territory I control..."?

Sorry in advance if this has been answered already...
The game is really awesome! meeple
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, those conditions (control/adjacent/forced march) are checked and evaluated only before you deploy. You can't deploy next to something you will control after you deploy.

So when you're getting ready to write down those deployment orders, look at the board and apply the rules to the current board state.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Charlie!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.