Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rout, Death and Airburst rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bartow Riggs
United States
Antelope
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suspect the answer to these questions is yes but I want to make sure.

1) When a unit routs and moves out of its hex, it routs with its weapon, no matter what the weapon does to movement allowance (example: heavy machinegun), correct?

2) If there is an airburst by artillery in a hex where the target is in both woods and a foxhole The attacker roll gets +2 for the airburst and the defender roll gets +4 for the foxhole, correct? (Foxholes are normally +3 but against artillery they are +4 - I know that part.)

3) If a squad splits into a team to take casualties, any weapon stays with the team on the map and does not go to the casualty tract with the eliminated team, correct?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Correct

2) Correct

3) Owning player can choose which team get the weapon.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas V
Belgium
Brugge
flag msg tools
BartowWing wrote:

3) If a squad splits into a team to take casualties, any weapon stays with the team on the map and does not go to the casualty tract with the eliminated team, correct?



Does it actually go to the casualty track?
This would mean if 2nd team is eliminated the original squad is taking up two spots on the casualty track.
I'm used to set first team aside (back to countermix), second team is taking its spot on the track. What is correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HEEREN Xavier
Belgium
Liège
Lièe
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
TVG01 wrote:
BartowWing wrote:

3) If a squad splits into a team to take casualties, any weapon stays with the team on the map and does not go to the casualty tract with the eliminated team, correct?



Does it actually go to the casualty track?
This would mean if 2nd team is eliminated the original squad is taking up two spots on the casualty track.
I'm used to set first team aside (back to countermix), second team is taking its spot on the track. What is correct?


depends WHEN a sqd is changed to Two teams....

1) if overstack checks, elimitaned units have to the casualities track
2) if light wound action, sqd goes back countermix
3) if deploy event, both teams stay on the map ...

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TVG01 wrote:
BartowWing wrote:

3) If a squad splits into a team to take casualties, any weapon stays with the team on the map and does not go to the casualty tract with the eliminated team, correct?



Does it actually go to the casualty track?
This would mean if 2nd team is eliminated the original squad is taking up two spots on the casualty track.
I'm used to set first team aside (back to countermix), second team is taking its spot on the track. What is correct?

A36 light wounds returns a squad to the countermix and replaces it with a team.

But literally splitting a squad into 2 teams via Deploy and then eliminating one of those teams e.g. due to overstacking (8.2) will send the eliminated unit to the casualty track, since that's what you do with eliminated units (3.2.4, 4.2).
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marshall Witkowski
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So if a squad is split to teams for overstacking compliance, and the surviving team is later eliminated, the original squad counts twice against the casualty track?

Was this in an errata or faq?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HEEREN Xavier
Belgium
Liège
Lièe
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
carnifexor wrote:
So if a squad is split to teams for overstacking compliance, and the surviving team is later eliminated, the original squad counts twice against the casualty track?

Was this in an errata or faq?


count twice. No in Faq but in the rulebook :)

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right - It's not a freebie to break that squad into two teams. The trade off is that you get to keep a unit on the map and fight, but that unit will now take up two spaces on your Surrender track (if that second team dies).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.