Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some doubts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dukarrio
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a) Is it possible for Axes Italian fleets pass trough a non controlled Gibraltar to reach atlantic german controlled ports?

b) Is it possible to place paratrooper counter in bad or severe weather

c) Could US transfer 1 production point to both Britain and soviets?, And at the same time soviets could transfer 1 point to the brits?

d) Imagine an axes Finland and Romania. After axes conquest of Viborg and Bessarabia factory, does these factories increase finnish and romanian production as it was in the set up?

e) Strategic Movement: Axe declares war in Syria (Turkey is proaxis). Should it be possible by strategic movement to deploy one (for example) turk unit in Syria beside Damascus (Syrian unit is placed in Alepo) via the east train and road path?

thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll leave others to explain in more detail.

A) No
B) Yes
C) No
D) No
E) Only if Iraq is not neutral and the road is open
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salvatore Vasta
United States
Woodstock
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mark dey wrote:
I'll leave others to explain in more detail.


Based on the Living Rules

A) No - See 4.2.4.1, fourth bullet

B) Yes - The Airdrop is not prohibited in the 11.2 effect list. It is intended to be allowed.

C) No - See 9.1.3. A country can only transfer points to countries within its faction. The Western and Soviet factions are different factions. Also see the exception in the rule regarding UK and USA prohibition.

D) No - If the Finland and Romania Disputed Areas were ceded to the USSR, all their hexes are part of the USSR. Even though the Axis may control the cities in those areas, when doing a Factory Count (9.1.2), you only count friendly factories in what is left of Finland and Romania.

E) Only if Iraq is not neutral and the road is open
And remember that in the Operations Phase, the unit that used Strategic Movement cannot activate to move again.

Sal
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.