Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ekö» Forums » General

Subject: Draw game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ywen P
msg tools
We had a 2 player game at the end of which my opponent used his last pawn as a kamikaze against my last pile (4 pawns)
What happens then? There are no pawns leftover, so no reinforcement is possible, so is it a draw?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Didier Delhez
Belgium
Leuze
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it's a draw! A very rare case indeed!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ywen P
msg tools
Ok! Well, it happened during our 2nd game Thanks for the quick answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Longwell
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just played a three player game in which one player was eliminated and then a few turns later, the other two players were forced into a draw. In this situation, per the rules there is no winner, so does that mean that everyone draws or do the two draw and the third loses? Losing seems to imply that there is a winner, so since neither player can win it would seem that logically all players must draw. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Didier Delhez
Belgium
Leuze
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that if a player was eliminated before the draw happens, he cannot be considered as being part of the draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Larouche
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
Melting souls with cuteness since 2007
badge
Lovin' N-16
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say you are all winners!

... but that's loser talk.

meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.