Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fortress America» Forums » Rules

Subject: attacking lasers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Lynch
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you get close enough to a laser to attack it, does it still get a defensive fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lasers do not participate in combat in any way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Glass
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. If you defeat whatever defenders are there, you take the spot and capture the laser. But remember, they are placed in cities so the normal rules for taking a city site apply. In all cases, you capture the city AND the laser in the same turn. The city can be retaken, and a new laser placed there, but the original laser has been lost.
Ron Glass
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lasers only attack in Action Sequence 4 (Fire Lasers!), in between Action Sequence 3: First Movement and Action Sequence 5: Combat. There is no defensive fire for lasers if their area is attacked.

Also, each area can only be attacked once by a laser (i.e. lasers cannot combine fire into a single area... e.g. firing 3 lasers have to target 3 units in 3 separate areas).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.